Intermission I

I haven’t posted much lately because I’m busy with work and university & scholarship applications (I just got my A level results back 2 weeks ago!).. but here’s a poem I really like from J.R.R. Tolkien’sΒ The Fellowship of the Ring.

The Riddle of Strider

All that is gold does not glitter, Not all those who wander are lost;

The old that is strong does not wither, Deep roots are not reached by the frost.

From the ashes a fire shall be woken, A light from the shadows shall spring;

Renewed shall be blade that was broken, The crownless again shall be king.

I love this poem so much! It’s what pushed me to readΒ Lord of the Rings, actually. I currently have 50 pages left of The Fellowship of the Ring which I’m pretty sure I’ll finish tonight after work. So do anticipate a review on it soon πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

